Business Basics Workshops 2021

Join our Business Basics Workshop Series to learn about starting, managing and growing your own small business.

Open to all Frankston City residents and hosted by industry experts, you can gain fundamental skills about getting started, creating a business plan, finance management, marketing, branding, website design, social media and more.

Sessions will be held virtually via Zoom and will provide you with valuable resources, council contacts and the opportunity to network with others. You have the flexibility to join one or more of the sessions and there is a small discount to join all six sessions.

DETAILS:

Location:
Online: Zoom

Dates:
Tuesday 19 October – Tuesday 23 November 2021 (1-3pm)
Wednesday 20 October – Wednesday 24 November 2021 (5:30-7:30pm)

Cost:
Online: $10 per session or $50 for the workshop series (six online sessions)

SIX SESSION OUTLINE:

Week 1: Getting Started – with Andrew Van De Beek from Illumin8
Online: Tuesday, 19 October, 1pm – 3pm
Online: Wednesday, 20 October, 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Week 2: Business Mapping – with Terence Toh from StrategiqCo
Online: Tuesday, 26 October, 1pm – 3pm
Online: Wednesday, 27 October August, 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Week 3: Finances & Cashflow – with Jason Williams from Illumin8
Online: Wednesday, 3 November, 1pm – 3pm (the day after Cup Day)
Online: Wednesday, 3 November, 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Week 4: Website & Branding – Nick McCabe-Schultz from The Commute
Online: Tuesday, 9 November, 1pm – 3pm
Online: Wednesday, 10 November, 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Week 5: Digital Marketing & eCommerce – with Kate Fennessy from Paperboat Digital & Helen James from @I_heart_kmart
Online: Tuesday, 16 November, 1pm – 3pm
Online: Wednesday, 17 November, 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Week 6: Resources & Networking
Online: Tuesday, 23 November, 1pm – 3pm
Online: Wednesday, 24 November, 5.30pm – 7.30pm.

TICKETS:

Business Basics Workshop Series (Tuesdays) 
Business Basics Workshop Series (Wednesdays)


For more information email business@frankston.vic.gov.au.

VIEW ALL NEWS