Business Basics Workshops 2021

Join our Business Basics Workshop Series to learn about starting, managing and growing your own small business.

Open to all Frankston City residents and hosted by industry experts, you can gain fundamental skills about getting started, creating a business plan, finance management, marketing, branding, website design, social media and more.

Sessions will be held both in person and virtual via Zoom and will provide you with valuable resources, council contacts and the opportunity to network with others. You have the flexibility to join one or more of the sessions and there is a small discount to join all six sessions.

DETAILS:

Location:
Online: Zoom
In person: You-Group Victoria, 21 Playne Street, Frankston

Dates:
Online: Tuesday 17 August – Tuesday 21 September 2021 (1-3pm)
In person- Wednesday 18 August – Wednesday 22 September 2021 (5:30-7:30pm)

Cost:
Online: $10 per session or $50 for the workshop series 9six online sessions)
In person: $20 per session or $100 for the workshop series (six sessions)

SIX SESSION OUTLINE: (All online Tuesdays and all in person Wednesday evenings)

Week 1: Getting Started – with Andrew Van De Beek from Illumin8
Online: Tuesday, 17 August, 1pm – 3pm
In person: Wednesday, 18 August, 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Week 2: Business Mapping – with Terence Toh from StrategiqCo
Online: Tuesday, 24 August, 1pm – 3pm
In person: Wednesday, 25 August, 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Week 3: Finances & Cashflow – local accountant
Online: Tuesday, 31 August, 1pm – 3pm
In person: Wednesday, 1 September, 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Week 4: Website & Branding – Nick McCabe-Shultz from The Commute
Online: Tuesday, 7 September, 1pm – 3pm
In person: Wednesday, 8 September, 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Week 5: Digital Marketing & eCommerce – Kate Fennessy
Online: Tuesday, 14 September, 1pm – 3pm
In person: Wednesday, 15 September, 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Week 6: Resources & Networking
Online: Tuesday, 21 September, 1pm – 3pm (TBC)
In person: Wednesday, 22 September, 5.30pm – 7.30pm.

TICKETS:

Business Basics Workshop Series (in person)
Business Basics Workshop Series (online) 

For more information email business@frankston.vic.gov.au.

VIEW ALL NEWS